Fri. Jul 31st, 2020

Nepal Sports

All About sports

Liverpool Champions of Europe after 15 year

1 min read

Liverpool are six time European champions after beating Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium in Madrid on Saturday night, in a game all aboout tension, professionalism…and a penalty decision that’ll be talked about in north London for a lifetime.

It’s Jurgen Klopp’s first trophy as the Reds’ manager. And while the game was drab to say the least, the ​Merseysiders ensured Spurs had barely a sniff with a brilliantly executed game plan.

They’re worthy winners, and here’s how we saw it from the Wanda Metropolitano.

How many times have Liverpool won the Champions league?

Liverpool have won the Champions League five times:







Despite the fact it’s been 15 years since their last victory in this tournament, they’ll successfully grabed six.

In a final that rarely touched the heights of the blockbuster semi-finals that made this an all-Premier League showpiece, Spurs had chances but were denied by Liverpool keeper Alisson, who saved well from Son Heung-min, Lucas Moura and Christian Eriksen.

And their failure to capitalise was ruthlessly punished when substitute Divock Origi ensured manager Jurgen Klopp won his first trophy as Liverpool manager by driving low and powerfully past Hugo Lloris with three minutes left.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Site Developed by Aadarsha Dhakal.