Fri. Jul 31st, 2020

Nepal Sports

All About sports

Copa America to be starts from June 14, where see more

1 min read

 The 46th edition of the Copa America will take place this year as South America’s best teams fight it out for the continental crown.

Heavy weights of world football such as Argentina and Brazil will lock horns, as well as the tournament’s most successful team, Uruguay.

Teams in Copa America 2019

Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia, Bolivia, Equador, Peru, Venezuela, and two Asian County Japan and Qatar

When is Copa America 2019? 

The 2019 Copa America is set to get under way on June 14 and it will run for three weeks until the final on July 7.

Group games will finish on June 24 and there will be a three-day break before knockout fixtures are played from June 27.

Where is Copa America 2019? 

Brazil will host the 2019 edition of the tournament and it will be their first time staging it since 1989.

It will be the fifth time the Copa America is being held in Brazil, with the country previously hosting in 1919, 1922 and 1949, as well as 1989.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Site Developed by Aadarsha Dhakal.