Fri. Jul 31st, 2020

Nepal Sports

All About sports

Sankata club won the title of Bharatpur gold cup

1 min read

Sankata club won the title of CMS Bharatpur gold cup football tournament in Bharatpur, Chitwan. Sankata club defeated Jhapa XI by 3-0 goals to lift the title on Saturday.

Amit Tamang scored the opener through free kick while second goal was scored in an own post by Sumin Mainali in the second half. 
Laxman Ruchal added third goal for Sankata.

The champions received Nrs 6 lakh and runners up team got Nrs 3 lakh.

Sankata club skipper Amit Tamang has been adjudged the most valuable player of CMS Bharatpur gold cup football tournament. 

Tamang received Nrs 40,000 for MVP and Nrs 10,000 for man of the match. 

Best GK: Raja Babu Thapa Magar (Sankata)

Best DF: Sudansu Mahato (Chitwan XI)

Best MF: Sajok Rai (Jhapa)

Best FW: Nishan Limbu (Jhapa) 

All of them received Nrs 20,000 cash.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Site Developed by Aadarsha Dhakal.