Fri. Jul 31st, 2020

Nepal Sports

All About sports

APF wins the PM Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament

1 min read

Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club wins the PM Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament with a seven-wicket win over Eastern Region in the final at the Fapla Cricket Ground on Sunday.

APF choose to field after winning the toss. Eastern Region were restricted to 60-5 in their allotted 20 overs. APF reach the target in 16.3 0ver.

The champions received Rs 500,000 and the runners-up got Rs 200,000.

Kajol Shrestha make highest runs for Eastern with 18 while Roma Thapa chipped in with 12 runs. Rekha Rawal, Karuna Bhandari, Ritu Kanojiya, Anjali Chand and Sita Rana Magar bagged one wicket each for the departmental team.

Player-of-the-match Jyoto Pandey makes 22 and Sarita Magar hit 15 unbeaten runs. Shanti Chaudhary and Sangita Rai took one wicket each for Eastern Region.

Rubina Chhetri of Eastern Region was adjudged player-of-the-series and was rewarded with Rs 10,000. Chhetri also named the best bowler of the tournament while her teammate Kajol collected the best batswoman award. Laxmi Saud was declared the rising star and her team Farwest walked away with Fair Play honour.

Photo by The Kathmandu Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Site Developed by Aadarsha Dhakal.